Uncategorized

Store cupboard ingredients – Acai Berry

I reminisced how different food is from my childhood to how it is in my daughter’s childhood and how many more global foods we have available from other regions and cultures.  I wish that we could all share and eat our food together because I reckon there would be more peace that way.  Anyway, in my ponderings I felt it would be useful to research and write about some of the ingredients that I use.

The Acai berry comes from an Amazonian plant.  It’s rich in antioxidants and essential fatty acids (Omega 3, 6 and 9).  It can most often be found in a dried powder form and is often added to smoothies or sprinkled on over granola and into desserts.

Leave a Reply

